top of page

Roadtrip Super Snack = Homemade Gummies

We are currently preparing to go on a little road trip. I don't know about you, but for our family a road trip's success is based on the quality and quantity of road trip snacks and the sweet tunes you have to enjoy along the way. It is in my best interest to leave the music selection up to My Dreamboat. His taste is impeccable. Plus, he does not live in the strange cultural black hole called motherhood so we rely on him to bring the fresh jams. But when it comes to snacks, my family looks to me to deliver. With our current diet being the introduction phase of GAPS coming up with road trip worthy snacks is complicated at best. We need something fun and different from our daily fare. We need something special!

This is where fun silicone molds and yummy tea come to the rescue! In a matter of minutes I was able to whip up some homemade gummies that are both good and good for you! The boys will love them and I love knowing that I have a treat to make our trip just a little sweeter.

Super Gummies

(because they are super good for you and super delicious)

1 cup Stock (chicken or beef)

1 cup Tea (my Little Jedi loves Lemon Ginger)

6 tbs Gelatin (I use Great Lakes Gelatin in the red can)

3 tbs Raw Honey

In a small sauce pan bring your stock to a gentle simmer.

While stock is warming make 1 cup of your kiddos favorite tea.

Now that the stock is ready SLOWLY stir in the gelatin.

If you are not careful the gelatin will clump up big time!

Continue to whisk together until the gelatin is completely dissolved.

Pull the pan from your stove.

Whisk in tea and honey.

Taste to see if you need to add in more honey.

Pour into your silicone molds or a glass baking dish.

Place in the freezer for 10 minutes.

Remove and place in small baggies. Keep in your fridge.

For you non GAPS folks or parents of kiddos who wont go for such crazy antics as stock in gummies you can always try this instead:

1 cup Juice (or water)

1 cup Tea (my Little Jedi loves Lemon Ginger)

6 tbs Gelatin (I use Great Lakes Gelatin in the red can)

3 tbs Raw Honey

In a small sauce pan bring your tea to a gentle simmer.

Once the tea is ready SLOWLY stir in the gelatin.

If you are not careful the gelatin will clump up big time!

Continue to whisk together until the gelatin is completely dissolved.

Pull the pan from your stove.

Whisk in juice and honey.

Pour into your silicone molds or a glass baking dish.

Place in the freezer for 10 minutes.

Remove and place in small baggies. Keep in your fridge.

I have to admit I snuck a few to sample. "Quality control" is important right?! Well I love them and can't wait to share them with my boys on our little adventure! I hope you enjoy them too!


Meet Ashley 

Hi there and welcome!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page